My Super(hero) Step-Brother

Hi to my wonderful followers,

I’m taking another rare moment of non-gloom to tell you about my amazing family. Obviously if it wasn’t for certain family members, i.e. my mum and dad, I wouldn’t be here today. And sadly there are some nasty fucking people out there that wish I wasn’t but there we go, I could say the same about you and yours but I’m not that petty. But anyway, this post isn’t about me, it’s about family, in particular a certain individual who deserves more credit than he receives from his peers. The whole of the Joyce family are amazing in fact.

Let’s start with my Step-Mum, Jean, who has always been there for me with plenty of advice and hugs.

Next we take the baby of the clan. Well, she’s not so much a baby anymore. I remember Becks when she was a baby and now she’s at University on her way to earning herself a degree in Sociology.

Next we have Benji, simply the most talented artist I have ever seen. He drew my dad a portrait of Elvis Presley for his birthday and it was absolutely stunning, so lifelike. I keep asking him to do one of Mackenzie for me but he’s busy with his Uni work at the moment. One day though, that boy will be famous for his art.

Then there’s Matty. I remember Matt when he was little and when we went to Nutfield Priory Park. He’s grown a fair bit since then. Been to university and passed his degree, now on his way to becoming a teacher.

Marvellous Mickey, their Mum, who’s done a sterling job bringing up three such wonderful (not so) kids. I remember when we went on holiday to Spain over ten years ago, big family holiday, she was there for me and gave me some good advice. I hope I can be as good as mum to Mackenzie as she has been to Matt, Ben and Rebecca.

Finally we have Tyron, sir. Chief Superintendent of West Yorkshire Police who started off as a Beat Bobby in Croydon 20 years ago and worked his way up the ladder. You thoroughly deserve where you have got to, sir, and I am proud to call you my brother. Forget the step part. Not a day goes by that I don’t look up to you and your family with the upmost respect and awe. You are my (super) hero and I know we didn’t grow up together but it doesn’t change how much I look up to you brother.
Love to you all
LH x

About lianehoarephotography

Well the name is Liane Hoare as you could possibly guess from the name of this website and the nature of it should tell you that I have a keen interest in photography and poetry. I am in no-way a professional photographer but one day, who knows. Any spare time I have you will find me out and about with my digital camera, which at the moment I use a Kodak Z710 which has a 12 x optical zoom so I can get close to my subjects without getting too close. I try to get out as much and as often as possible, whatever the weather. I go to Carshalton Ponds in Surrey on a regular basis, I have a good rappor with the squirrels there. No matter where I go though I take my camera out with me. You'll find photos on here from Manchester, Kent, Caterham, Cardiff, Brighton and London. Animals are my favourite subjects, I try to get snaps of squirrels, birds and even pets belonging to friends and family. You could say that nature is where I am most comfortable. I have only really shown a keen interest in photography for about two years now since I got the Kodak Z710, before I just used to take a little 3 x digital zoom camera out with me when I went out with friends - as you do. Now it has become a hobby I would like to turn into a career. I try to enter photography competitions when I can nowadays and recently entered into one on the National Trust, I'll do anything to get noticed now - within reason of course. With regards to poetry, I've been writing that for over 10 years now. In the past I used to write things down, put it away and forget about it, until one day someone found some, read it and told me to do something with them. I started off by posting them on Facebook a few months ago, just to see what people thought and I was needless to say surprised by the comments. To me it's always been a very personal thing, something that I would keep to myself as I thought that other people would shun or laugh at it, I didn't expect people to say they actually thought it was good. That's when I decided to put together this website. Combined with my photos I feel it gives a good insight to the person I am and who I am capable of being and hopefully you will feel the same way. In the future I would like to be a professional photographer, and writer come to that. My ultimate goal is to live in California and be set up with my own business in said fields. And I hope that one day I could make my dream a reality. I've since upgraded to an EOS Canon 100d DSLR camera and have never looked back. Best thing I ever did!

Posted on April 3, 2013, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

