New Series of Doctor Who

Well it’s no question that I’m very much looking forward to the return of Doctor Who this coming Saturday and after reading briefly the story titled “One of them WILL die” I am even more keen to find out.

So, as the front cover of Doctor Who Magazine states, one of the four main characters will die. This leads to some very serious questions as to which one out of The Doctor, Amy, Rory and River Song will be the one to meet their maker.

By process of elimination I have made some guesstimations of my own. In my opinion, technically it can only be one person really. I haven’t heard any rumours of anyone leaving or dying and certainly wasn’t one of the lucky ones to see the preview a few weeks ago so I don’t claim this as fact or spoilers of any kind. But let’s think about this logically, Rory is already dead. He was killed and wiped out of exsistance, thus causing him to come back as an Auton Centurion at the end of the last series at Stone Henge. He is made of plastic! Unless he gets to close to a fire and melts I don’t imagine it being him. River Song already has her cards marked and is set to die in the future in The Library after saving The Doctor’s life and saving the 4996 lives plus that of Donna Noble that had been stored on CAL’s hard drive. Unless Stephen Moffat is going to completely undo Russell T Davies’ stories and change the future it cannot be River Song. This leaves The Doctor and Amy Pond and quite frankly it will be very stupid to kill off the last of the timelords in the very first episode. My conclusion leads it to be Amy but even then, why kill off the companion in the first episode? Or is this just a ploy to pull you in and sucker you into thinking that one of the main characters are going to that great gig in the sky so that The Doctor can jump in and save everyone at the last minute…We shall find out Saturday at 6pm I guess and I for one can’t wait!

Enjoy, Doctor Who fans!

Until we blog again, take care.
Liane xx

About lianehoarephotography

Well the name is Liane Hoare as you could possibly guess from the name of this website and the nature of it should tell you that I have a keen interest in photography and poetry. I am in no-way a professional photographer but one day, who knows. Any spare time I have you will find me out and about with my digital camera, which at the moment I use a Kodak Z710 which has a 12 x optical zoom so I can get close to my subjects without getting too close. I try to get out as much and as often as possible, whatever the weather. I go to Carshalton Ponds in Surrey on a regular basis, I have a good rappor with the squirrels there. No matter where I go though I take my camera out with me. You'll find photos on here from Manchester, Kent, Caterham, Cardiff, Brighton and London. Animals are my favourite subjects, I try to get snaps of squirrels, birds and even pets belonging to friends and family. You could say that nature is where I am most comfortable. I have only really shown a keen interest in photography for about two years now since I got the Kodak Z710, before I just used to take a little 3 x digital zoom camera out with me when I went out with friends - as you do. Now it has become a hobby I would like to turn into a career. I try to enter photography competitions when I can nowadays and recently entered into one on the National Trust, I'll do anything to get noticed now - within reason of course. With regards to poetry, I've been writing that for over 10 years now. In the past I used to write things down, put it away and forget about it, until one day someone found some, read it and told me to do something with them. I started off by posting them on Facebook a few months ago, just to see what people thought and I was needless to say surprised by the comments. To me it's always been a very personal thing, something that I would keep to myself as I thought that other people would shun or laugh at it, I didn't expect people to say they actually thought it was good. That's when I decided to put together this website. Combined with my photos I feel it gives a good insight to the person I am and who I am capable of being and hopefully you will feel the same way. In the future I would like to be a professional photographer, and writer come to that. My ultimate goal is to live in California and be set up with my own business in said fields. And I hope that one day I could make my dream a reality. I've since upgraded to an EOS Canon 100d DSLR camera and have never looked back. Best thing I ever did!

Posted on April 19, 2011, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Doctor Who Fanatic

    So far I have to say I’m not impressed by the new series. Stephen Moffatt seems to be taking his time getting started with this new one.
    However, I am intrigued to find out who the child is that regenerated at the end of episode 2. She’s clearly a time lord child but could it be Amy’s or River’s? My speculation leads me to believe that SHE is in fact a young River Song as she was arrested for murdering someone important…and who killed The Doctor in the first episode…hmm…do you agree?? I’d be intrigued to find out as we seem to have lots in common.

    • I completely agree! In fact I was saying the same thing to my boyfriend and his mum at the weekend that I wonder if she regenerates into River Song. I mean, we still don’t know who she is or where she comes from. Could she be another survivor of Gallifrey?

Leave a Reply

