New Ideas

Hey guys!

Crikey, has it really been this long since I’ve blogged? Jeez, where is the time going?!? Anyhow, seeing as The Forensic Killer is a “working progress” i.e. I only have time to write it on a Monday night for an hour or so I’ve been thinking of fresh ideas for future publications. I know there is a few people out there keen to read my current one and I’m sorry that it’s taking longer than I thought but distractions and alone time are few and far between but I can promise you it will be worth the wait.

Anyhow, “new ideas…helloooo? What’s this all about?” I hear you question! Well, forget poetry…as it stands at the moment I can’t string two words together and have them make sense (neeeed sleeeeep!) and this pad I carry everywhere with me has got so many random bits of text in there I’m struggling to put them into sentences let alone paragraphs and god forbid those things called pages! So my current list of future titles is as follows…

  • The Copycat Killer
  • The Devil’s Child 
  • Ghost in the Machine
  • The Network
  • Curse of the Fairground

So, something to look forward to then…all I have to do is write them!

Don’t forget you can purchase a copy of The Ghost Writer on Amazon

Until we blog again!

TC,

Liane x

About lianehoarephotography

Well the name is Liane Hoare as you could possibly guess from the name of this website and the nature of it should tell you that I have a keen interest in photography and poetry. I am in no-way a professional photographer but one day, who knows. Any spare time I have you will find me out and about with my digital camera, which at the moment I use a Kodak Z710 which has a 12 x optical zoom so I can get close to my subjects without getting too close. I try to get out as much and as often as possible, whatever the weather. I go to Carshalton Ponds in Surrey on a regular basis, I have a good rappor with the squirrels there. No matter where I go though I take my camera out with me. You'll find photos on here from Manchester, Kent, Caterham, Cardiff, Brighton and London. Animals are my favourite subjects, I try to get snaps of squirrels, birds and even pets belonging to friends and family. You could say that nature is where I am most comfortable. I have only really shown a keen interest in photography for about two years now since I got the Kodak Z710, before I just used to take a little 3 x digital zoom camera out with me when I went out with friends - as you do. Now it has become a hobby I would like to turn into a career. I try to enter photography competitions when I can nowadays and recently entered into one on the National Trust, I'll do anything to get noticed now - within reason of course. With regards to poetry, I've been writing that for over 10 years now. In the past I used to write things down, put it away and forget about it, until one day someone found some, read it and told me to do something with them. I started off by posting them on Facebook a few months ago, just to see what people thought and I was needless to say surprised by the comments. To me it's always been a very personal thing, something that I would keep to myself as I thought that other people would shun or laugh at it, I didn't expect people to say they actually thought it was good. That's when I decided to put together this website. Combined with my photos I feel it gives a good insight to the person I am and who I am capable of being and hopefully you will feel the same way. In the future I would like to be a professional photographer, and writer come to that. My ultimate goal is to live in California and be set up with my own business in said fields. And I hope that one day I could make my dream a reality. I've since upgraded to an EOS Canon 100d DSLR camera and have never looked back. Best thing I ever did!

Posted on April 15, 2011, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Hi Liane,

    It was a pleasure to hear from you several weeks ago about the possible publication of your manuscript. After careful consideration can we ask you send us the next few chapters to peruse over.

    Your ideas for The Forensic Killer would fit in the market very well. It is very well written and after passing it around the office, none of us could put it down. The team and myself at Dorrance Publishing have a strong belief that the name Liane Hoare will be very well known in the future writing world.

    I look forward to hearing from you in due time and possibly working with you in the near future.

    All the best!

    Kindest Regards,

    David P. Braun
    Author Relations Representative

Leave a Reply

